Events

As Surfers we are all aware of the many ways that Al Merrick has affected surfing and surfers. Now is an opportunity for the surfing community to give back.

 

WHEN?
Sept 1, 2012  - 9 am

Event Schedule

8:45 am – Arrive at local paddle location (See location below)

9:00 am – Photo for Daisy

9:10 am – Pray for Daisy

9:15 am – Paddle for Daisy

Don’t see a Paddle listed at your local break?

CLICK HERE

to organize an event in your area!!!

(please be patient as the download may take some time, thanks!)

HAWAII

Maui, HI

Location: Launiupoko, Maui, HI

Garrett Baker, (808) 281-4800,  garrettbakermaui@gmail.com

Honolulu, HI

Location: Diamond head side of the Hilton Hawaiian pier
Bridgette/ Kari,  cshonolulu@yahoo.com

North Shore, HI

Location: Ehukai Beach Park and paddle to Waimea Bay

Butch Perreira, 808.782.6166, butch@themissionnorthshore.org

CALIFORNIA

Pacifica, CA

Location: Linda Mar Beach (South side of the beach)
Mark Eldridge, 650-762-9673, meldridge@ccmv.org

Santa Cruz, CA

Location: Cowells Beach
(north side of the pier in front of the Dream Inn)

Jeff White, 209-256-4306, JeffBW70@gmail.com

Carmel Beach, CA

Location: Bottom of 13th St at Carmel Beach
Kelly Sorensen, 831-646-9283, kelly@onthebeachsurfshop.com

Pismo Beach, CA

Location: South Side of the Pismo Beach Pier (Meet @Esteem Surf Shop)
Matt Nguyen, 805-242-3424, mattdnguyen@gmail.com

Santa Barbara, CA

Location: Santa Claus Lane Beach (southside)

Matt Coleman, 805.637.3867, matt@cssantabarbara.com

Oxnard, CA

Location: Oxnard Shores – 5th St.

Richard Shinn, 805.612.2315, richshinn@gmail.com

South Bay, CA

Location: EL Porto (45th St)

Amy Wong, 310-739-8305, amy@christiansurferssouthbay.org

Huntington Beach, CA

Location: HB Pier (South Side)

Brian Edwards, 714.794.5683, cshuntingtonbeach@gmail.com

Newport Beach, CA

Location: Newport Beach Pier (South Side)

Josh Peevyhouse, 904.471.4308 ext 4, josh@christiansurfers.com

San Clemente, CA

Location: The San Clemente Pier

Michael Downing, 949.257.9327, j.downs0310@cox.net

Oceanside, CA

Location: Oceanside Pier, South Side (200 The Strand)

John Lindsley, 760-722-6363, CSFJohn@gmail.com

Encinitas, CA

Location: Moonlight Beach

Kris Nielsen, 760.804.8401,swamis.local@yahoo.com

MIDWEST

Minneapolis, MN

Location: Lake Calhoun North Beach West Lake Street

Jonny Nelson, 952.452.1283, info@jsaw.org

NORTHEAST

Rockaway Beach, NY

Location: Rockaway Beach 90th St, NY

Kris Crabill, 917-670-6095, krisannec@gmail.com

Manasquan/ Spring Lake, NJ

Location: Ocean Ave and Pitney Ave (by the Arches)

Reynold Lambert, 732.236.8095, rey@csmanasquan.com

SOUTHEAST

Virginia Beach, VA

Location: 1st street jetty

Chris Huggins, 757.739.2300, Christiansurfvb@gmail.com

Avon, NC

Location: Avon Pier

CJ Hobgood & Phillip Watters phillip@twloha.com

Surf City, NC

Location: Kinston Street Beach Access next to the pier

Tommy Faulkner, 919.247.2517, tommy@realelevators.com

Emerald Isle, NC

Location: Bogue Inlet Pier

Andy Wigmore, 910.539.5354, awigmore@ec.rr.com

Wrightsville Beach, NC

Location: Oceanic Street (Access #28)

Bobo Silos, 910.297.7760, christiansurferswb@gmail.com

Carolina Beach, NC

Location: Hamlet Ave Access

Jamie Lookingbill, 910.274.8544, smallfri34@yahoo.com

North Myrtle Beach, SC

Location: Cherry Grove Pier, 3500 North Ocean Boulevard

Frankie Ford Jr., 843-902-0777, ffordjr65@yahoo.com

Myrtle Beach, SC

Location: Myrtle Beach State Park

4401 South Kings Hwy Myrtle Beach, SC
*Park Admission is required

Cate Sutz (Island Inspired Shop), 843-602-5580, catesutz@hotmail.com

Charleston, SC

Location: The Washout

Bill Hogan, 843.216.6330, bill.hogan@mac.com

EAST FLORIDA

Jacksonville, FL

Location: Jacksonville Pier

Matt McKinney, 904-424-5415, mnm4him36@hotmail.com

St. Augustine, FL

Location: FA’s at the North side of St. Augustine Pier

Dean Plumlee, 904.486.3665 ext 2, dean@christiansurfers.com

Ormond Beach, FL

Location: Granada approach, A1A at Granada Bvd. (SR-40)

Wes Hewson, 386.316.6312, whewson@cfl.rr.com

New Smyrna Beach, FL

Location: Flagler Ave. Beach ramp(on the beach)

Joe Young, 386-423-8747, ccyoung85@gmail.com

waterwalkers4J@att.net

Flagler Beach, FL

Location: South Sixth St.

Chris, 386.682.0683, hwadawson@gmail.com

Melbourne Beach, FL

Location: Ocean Avenue (beach access)

Lindsey Terrell, 407.376.7825 lindlesonsurf@gmail.com

Deerfield Beach, FL

Location: Deerfield Beach Pier

Allen White, 678-603-0207 Allen@islandwatersports.com

GULF COAST

Panama City, FL

Location: Panama City Beach Pier

Jody or Lisa Miller, 850-896-9491, cristianaclark09@gmail.com

Fort Worth, TX

Location: TBA

Brian Severance, brian@texassurfnetwork.com

INTERNATIONAL

Kuta Bali

Location: Pantai Kuta, Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361

Paula Edgar, +62 812 39 230 435, paulakimberley7@gmail.com

Don’t see a Paddle listed at your local break?

CLICK HERE

to organize an event in your area!!!